<< Indexes and Databases

Statistical Masterfile

Access Information

ASI1973 - 1997Connect to Statistical MasterfileAccessible only from Library Reference Areas

See also Statistical Universe.

SRI1973 - 1997Connect to Statistical MasterfileAccessible only from Library Reference Areas
IIS1973 - 1997 Connect to Statistical MasterfileAccessible only from Library Reference Areas

Description

Combines three searchable databases containing bibliographic records for statistical publications: American Statistics Index, covering publications of the U.S. federal government from 1973 - 1997 (more current ASI available through Statistical Universe); Statistical Reference Index, covering publications from private organizations and state government sources from 1980 - 1997; and Index to International Statistics, covering publications of international intergovernmental organizations from 1983 - 1997. The databases primarily index publications that include social, economic, demographic, business, and industrial statistics of general research value, rather than those including scientific or technical data.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.


Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries LSU Logo    Administration