<< Indexes and Databases

PubWest

Access Information

Access available from the Middleton Library Text Lab. Password required. For use of this database, contact Isaac Clark.

Description

PubWest (Public Web-based Examiner's Search Tool) contains the U.S. Patents Full-Text Database, U.S. Pre-grant Publication Full-Text Database, U.S. OCR Full-Text Database, EPO Abstracts Database, and JPO Abstracts Database. Users can search by proximity operators (near, adj, same, with) or field codes. The Search Results screen can be displayed in multiple ways, Hit List, KWIC, Side by Side Text Display, Document Text, and Images. One can also view and edit their Search History and create Collections of patents.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.


Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries LSU Logo    Administration