<< Indexes and Databases

MG Financial/Stock Statistics

How to Connect
    See "Access Information" below
Access Information

Searches in this database will be conducted by a librarian or library staff at no charge to the patron. If you wish to have a search conducted in this database, please consult the Middleton Library Reference Desk or contact the appropriate subject liaison. For this database, the liaison is Jo Ann Henson.

>>More information about this database

Description

Provides detailed financial and stock price information on nearly 9,000 public companies on a timely basis. It covers all New York Stock Exchange and American Stock Exchange companies, plus all NASDAQ National Market System companies and select small cap companies. The data include daily, monthy, and yearly information on stock prices and volume; balance sheet and income statement data extending back five years; numerous ratios; and industry comparative data for each company. Industry records for 686 industries with industry to market comparisons are also included.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.

See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.