Mergent Online
How to Connect- Connect
- Problem connecting? Troubleshooting Guide
Available on the LSU campus. Access from off campus is available to LSU affiliates by entering an LSU ID Number and a PIN.
Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers.
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database contains:
U.S. Company Data
An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings.
International Company Data
More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases.
U.S. Annual Reports
Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document.
International Annual Reports
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats.
Information User Restrictions
Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.
See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.

