Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

LOUISiana Digital Library

LOUISiana Digital Library is Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. Collections include:

America at War
The America at War Collection chronicles the military history of the United States from the 1760s through the Vietnam War.

America Between the Wars, 1920 - 1940
America Between the War 1920-1940 collection documents social, political and economic life during the 1920s and 1930s, including valuable information about depression-era Louisiana.

The American Missionary Association and the Promise of a Multicultural America: 1839-1954
The collaboration of the Amistad Research Center and the LOUISiana Digital Library, through funding provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services, has produced a digital collection of national significance entitled "The American Missionary Association and the Promise of a Multicultural America:1839-1954."

Antebellum Period
The Antebellum Era, 1812-1860 digital collection includes a significant number of artifacts contributed by members of the Teaching American History in Louisiana (TAHIL) partnership. Louisiana's antebellum history is revealed through a variety of artifacts that document a variety of critical topics in American History.

Beachrock Research Slides of Richard J. Russell Collection
Dr. Russell became internationally known for his research not only in Louisiana, but also throughout the world. This collection contains numerous slides of photographs that Dr. Russell took while doing his beachrock research around the world.

Camp Ruston Collection
During World War II, Camp Ruston was one of the largest prisoner of war camps in the United States. The first 300 men, from Field Marshal Erwin Rommel's elite Afrika Korps, arrived in August 1943. In 1944, the captured officers and crew of a German U-Boat were sent to the camp.

The Colville River Delta Alaska
Dr. H. Jesse Walker, a geographer at Louisiana State University, devoted more than four decades to the study of the Colville River Delta region of Alaska.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access