Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter is a not-for-profit research project with partners in Toronto (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe. Iter was created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development of online resources. The Iter Databases include:

The Iter Bibliography: Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).

International Directory of Scholars: The International Directory of Scholars (IDS) is the fortunate result of a convergence of interests of the Renaissance Society of America (RSA), who wanted a major revision of its own Directory, and the Sixteenth Century Society and Conference (SCSC), who wanted to transform its highly respected Scholars of Early Modern Studies into an online database. The IDS is a comprehensive resource which accommodates not only the usual directory contact information, but also detailed information on the research and teaching careers of scholars around the world.

Iter Italicum: Brill Academic Publishers and Iter are pleased to announce the publication of the first online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in six volumes between 1963 and 1992, it is an essential tool for any scholar working in the fields of classical, medieval and Renaissance studies.

Early Theatre: Iter, in partnership with the Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies at Victoria University in the University of Toronto, is pleased to offer online access to Early Theatre (ET). Authorized users can search, view, and print the full-text of volume 1 (1998), volume 2 (1999), and volume 4 (2001) to the current issue. Volume 3 (2000) is forthcoming.

Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme: Iter, in partnership with the Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies at Victoria University in the University of Toronto, is pleased to offer online access to Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme (RR). Authorized users can search, view, and print the full-text of the journal from volume 24, no. 1 (2000).

Renaissance Quarterly: Iter, in partnership with the Renaissance Society of America, is pleased to offer online access to Renaissance Quarterly (RQ). Authorized users can search, view, and print the full-text of the journal from volume 53, no. 1 (2000).

Aestimatio: Aestimatio provides critical, timely assessments of books published in the history of what was called science from antiquity up to the early modern period in cultures ranging from Spain to India, and from Africa to northern Europe. The aim is to allow reviewers the opportunity to engage critically both the results of research in the history of science and how these results are obtained.

Baptisteria Sacra: This index offers detailed descriptions of fonts from the early Christian period to the 17th century. The link currently leads to the project web site, where individuals can learn more about the project and search sample records at no charge. In the future, access to the full index will be available, through a subscription to Iter.

Electronic Capito Project: The Electronic Capito Project provides the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Capito which are either unpublished or have been published before 1850 and are therefore difficult to access. The link currently leads to the project web site, where individuals can learn more about the project and search sample records at no charge.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access