<< Indexes and Databases

Historical Abstracts

How to Connect
    See "Access Information" below
Access Information

This is a Dialog database. Searches in this database will be conducted by a librarian or library staff at no charge to the patron. If you wish to have a search conducted in this database, please consult the Middleton Library Reference Desk or contact the appropriate subject liaison. For this database, the liaison is Joseph Nicholson

Description

Historical Abstracts indexes the world's periodical literature in history and the related social sciences and humanities. The database corresponds to the two companion publications: Historical Abstracts: Part A, Modern History Abstracts (1450-1914) and Historical Abstracts: Part B, Twentieth Century Abstracts (1914 to the Present). Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered by America: History and Life.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.

See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.