<< Indexes and Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

How to Connect
Access Information

Available on the LSU campus. Off-campus access available to LSU affiliates by entering your Tiger Card ID Number, (found on your Tiger Card). 17 digits, no dash and your PIN.

For security reasons, the Libraries has discontinued use of CHANGEME as a PIN. All CHANGEME PINs have been reset to random PINs. Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers. Please do not change your PIN back to CHANGEME: access to electronic resources from off-campus will be blocked for any user with a PIN of CHANGEME.

Description

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. While coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, the database also covers Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.


Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries LSU Logo    Administration