<< Indexes and Databases

Health & Safety Science Abstracts LSU Only

How to Connect
Access Information

Available on the LSU campus. Access from off campus is available to LSU affiliates by entering an LSU ID Number and a PIN.

Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers.

Description

Surveys recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Major areas of coverage include: occupational safety and health, transportation environmental and ecology, food and drugs, pesticides, natural disasters, civil defense, and emergency management, fire safety, radiation safety, electrical safety, consumer and recreation safety, ergonomics and human factors, diseases, injuries, trauma, epidemology and public health, medical safety, toxicology, civil and structural engineering. Monthly. 5,600 abstracts annually. Journals indexed by this database.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.

See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.