<< Indexes and Databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete

How to Connect
Access Information

Available on the LSU campus. Off-campus access available to LSU affiliates by entering your Tiger Card ID Number, (found on your Tiger Card). 17 digits, no dash. Your PIN is "changeme" until you change it.

Description

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust and quality research information in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.


Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries LSU Logo    Administration