<< Indexes and Databases

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

How to Connect
Access Information

Available on the LSU campus. Off-campus access available to LSU affiliates by entering your Tiger Card ID Number, (found on your Tiger Card). 17 digits, no dash.

For security reasons, the Libraries has discontinued use of CHANGEME as a PIN. All CHANGEME PINs have been reset to random PINs. Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers. Please do not change your PIN back to CHANGEME: access to electronic resources from off-campus will be blocked for any user with a PIN of CHANGEME.

Description

Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and distribution, genetics and evolution, human bacteriology, identification, immunology, invetebrate bacteriology, methodology, microbial symbiosis, plasmids, predation, taxonomy, and typing. Monthly. 13,200 Abstracts annually. Journals indexed by this database.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.

See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.