Art Abstracts
How to Connect- Connect
- Problem connecting? Troubleshooting Guide
Available on the LSU campus. Access from off campus is available to LSU affiliates by entering an LSU ID Number and a PIN.
Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers.
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for 378 leading international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. This database covers a broad range of art and design topics such as advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, landscape architecture, video, film, architecture and art history. Coverage for this database spans from 1984 to the present.
Examples of publications indexed in Art Abstracts include: American Art, American Artist, Archaeology, Ceramics Monthly, Creative Review, Entertainment Design, Journal of Popular Film and Television, etc.
Information User Restrictions
Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.
See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.

