America History and Life
Access InformationSearches in this database will be conducted by a librarian or library staff at no charge to the patron. If you wish to have a search conducted in this database, please consult the Middleton Library Reference Desk or contact the appropriate subject liaison. For this database, the liaison is Joseph Nicholson
DescriptionAmerica: History and Life (AHL) includes abstracting and indexing of the full range of U.S. and Canadian history, area studies, and current affairs literature. AHL includes coverage of history, interdisciplinary studies of historical interest, and history-related topics in the social sciences and humanities. AHL abstracts articles selected from approximately 2,100 international journals in the social sciences and humanities, including local, state, and special-interest journals. AHL also cites book, film, and video reviews from 142 scholarly journals, and dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Information User Restrictions
Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.
Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries
Administration 