SPORTDiscus
How to Connect- Connect
- Problem connecting? Troubleshooting Guide
Available on the LSU campus. Access from off campus is available to LSU affiliates by entering an LSU ID Number and a PIN.
Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers.
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention & rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800, and over 20,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
Information User Restrictions
Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.
See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.

