<< Indexes and Databases

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality LSU Only

How to Connect
Access Information

Available on the LSU campus. Access from off campus is available to LSU affiliates by entering an LSU ID Number and a PIN.

Use "Email My PIN" to get your PIN. PINs can be changed using the "Change My PIN" link and can have a maximum of 10 characters and/or numbers.

Description

ASFA 3 is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems. Major areas of coverage include - Aquatic Pollution: methods and instruments, characteristics/behavior/fate, effects on organisms, prevention and control; Environmental Quality: environmental changes, mechanical and natural, protective measures and control, conservation, wildlife management,and recreation, public health, medicines, and dangerous organisms quarterly. Approximately 7,050 abstracts annually, updated monthly. Journals indexed by this database.



Information User Restrictions

Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy.

See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.