Directory of Louisiana Depository Libraries

Baton Rouge | Eunice | Hammond | Lafayette | Lake Charles | Leesville | Monroe | Natchitoches |
New Orleans | Pineville | Ruston | Shreveport | Thibodaux | Friends

Selective depositories served by Louisiana State University are denoted by a red asterisk (LSU) while those served by Louisiana Tech University are denoted by a blue asterisk (Louisiana Tech University).

Baton Rouge

Louisiana State University [Regional]
Government Documents
Middleton Library
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3212
225/578-7021
Fax: 225/578-9432
Librarian: Hayley Johnson
e-mail: hjohnson1@lsu.edu
Website

Louisiana State University (LSU)
Paul M. Hebert Law Center Library
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-1010
225/578-8815
FAX 225/578-5773
Librarian: Melanie Sims
e-mail: Melanie.Sims@law.lsu.edu
Website

Southern University (LSU)
John B. Cade Library
Government Documents Department
167 Roosevelt Steptoe Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-0040
225/771-0071
FAX 225/771-4113
Librarian: Charlotte Henderson
e-mail: CHARLOTTE_HENDERSON@subr.edu
Website

Southern University (LSU)
Oliver B. Spellman Law Library
56 Roosevelt Steptoe Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9294
225/771-4928 X132
FAX 225/771-6254
Librarian: Angela P. Mason
e-mail: amason@sulc.edu



State Library of Louisiana (LSU)
701 North Fourth St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225/342-4913
Fax: 225/342-3547
Librarian: Errin Levingston
e-mail: elevingston@SLOL.LIB.LA.US
Website

Top of Page

Eunice

Louisiana State University, Eunice (Louisiana Tech University)
Arnold LeDoux Library
2048 Johnson Highway
Eunice, LA 70535-1129
337/550-1387
FAX 337/550-1445
Librarian: Denise Foret
e-mail: dforet@lsue.edu
Website

Top of Page

Hammond

Southeastern Louisiana University (Louisiana Tech University)
Linus A. Sims Memorial Library
SLU 10896, 1211 SGA Drive
Hammond, LA 70402
985/549-3966
FAX 985/549-5512
Librarian: Eric Johnson
e-mail: eric.johnson@selu.edu
Website

Top of Page

Lafayette

University of Louisiana at Lafayette (Louisiana Tech University)
Edith Garland Dupre Library
U.S.Government Information Department
400 East Saint Mary Boulevard
Lafayette, LA 70503
337/482-6030 or 337/482-1174
FAX 337/482-5841
Librarian: Sandra Himel
e-mail: shimel@louisiana.edu
Website

Top of Page

Lake Charles

McNeese State University (Louisiana Tech University)
Lether Frazar Memorial Library
Documents Department
P.O. Box 91445
Beauregard Street
Lake Charles, LA 70609-1445
337/475-5720
FAX 337/475-5719
Librarian: Carly Searcy
e-mail: csearcy@mcneese.edu
Website

Top of Page

Leesville

Vernon Parish Library (Louisiana Tech University)
1401 Nolan Trace
Leesville, LA 71446
1-800-737-2231 337/239-2027
FAX 337/238-0666
Librarian: Howard L. Coy, Jr.
e-mail: hcoy@pelican.state.lib.la.us
Library address: LeesvilleW1VR@pelican.state.lib.la.us
Website

Top of Page

Monroe

University of Louisiana, Monroe (Louisiana Tech University)
University Library
Government Publications
4100 Northeast Drive
Monroe,LA 71209-0720
318/342-1066
FAX 318/342-1075
Librarian: Maren Williams
e-mail: mawilliams@ulm.edu
Website

Top of Page

Natchitoches

Northwestern State University of Louisiana (Louisiana Tech University)
Watson Memorial Library
911 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71497-0002
318/357-4574
FAX 318/357-3201
Librarian:
e-mail: 
Website

Top of Page

New Orleans

Law Library of Louisiana (LSU)
400 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130-2104
504/310-2405
FAX 504/310-2419
Librarian: Fran Norton
e-mail: fnorton@lasc.org
Website

Loyola University (LSU)
Government Documents Department
6363 St. Charles Avenue Box 242
New Orleans, LA 70118-6143
504/864-7846
FAX 504/864-7142
Librarian:
e-mail: 
Website

Loyola University Law Library (LSU)
7214 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118-3538
504/861-5546
FAX 504/861-5895
Librarian: Michele Pope
e-mail: mpope@loyno.edu

New Orleans Public Library (LSU)
Government Documents
219 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans,LA 70112-2044
504/596-2583
FAX 504/596-2609
Librarian: Tony Barnes
e-mail: tbarnes@gno.lib.la.us 

University of Holy Cross (LSU)
Blaine S. Kern Library
4123 Woodland Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131-7399
504/398-2102
FAX 504/391-2421
Librarian: Jennifer Creevy
e-mail: jcreevy@olhcc.edu
Website

Southern University New Orleans (LSU)
Leonard S. Washington Memorial Library
6400 Press Drive
New Orleans, LA 70126-0002
504/286-5365
FAX 504/284-5491
Librarian: Jacqueline Keleher
e-mail: jkeleher@suno.edu

Tulane University (LSU)
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Documents Department
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
504/865-5683
FAX 504/862-8554
Librarian: Eric Wedig
e-mail: wedig@tulane.edu
Website

Tulane University (LSU)
School of Law Library
Government Documents Department
6329 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-6231
504/865-5994
FAX 504/865-5917
Librarian: Carla D. Pritchett
e-mail: cpritch@tulane.edu

U.S. Court of Appeals (LSU)
Fifth Circuit Library
Room 106
600 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130-3425
504/310-7797
FAX 504/310-7578
Librarian: Peggy Mitts
e-mail: peggy_mitts@ca5.uscourts.gov
Website

University of New Orleans (LSU)
Earl K. Long Library
Government Documents Division
Lakefront
New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
504/280-7276
FAX 504/280-7277
Librarian: Lora Amsberryaugier
e-mail: lamsberr@uno.edu
Website

Pineville

Louisiana College (Louisiana Tech University)
Richard W. Norton Memorial Library
Government Documents
1140 College Drive
Pineville, LA 71359-0555
318/487-7120
FAX 318/487-7143
Contact: Amanda Owen
e-mail: amanda.owen@lacollege.edu
Website

Top of Page

Ruston

Louisiana Tech University [Regional]
Prescott Memorial Library
Government Documents Department 
P.O. Box 10408 
Ruston, LA 71272-0046
318/257-4989
FAX 318/257-2579
Librarian: Abigail De Soto
e-mail: desoto@latech.edu
Website

Top of Page

Shreveport

Louisiana State University, Shreveport (Louisiana Tech University)
Noel Memorial Library
Documents Department
One University Place
Shreveport, LA 71115-2301
318/798-4153
FAX 318/797-5156
Librarian: Rachael Green
e-mail: Rachael.Green@lsus.edu
Website

Shreve Memorial Library (Louisiana Tech University)
424 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318/226-5886
FAX 318/226-4780
Librarian: Chris Kirkley
e-mail:  ckirkley@shreve-lib.org
Website

Top of Page

Thibodaux

Nicholls State University (Louisiana Tech University)
Ellender Memorial Library
906 East First Street
Thibodaux, LA 70310
985/448-4670
FAX 985/448-4925
Librarian: Hayley Johnson
e-mail: hayley.johnson@nicholls.edu
Website

Top of Page

Friends


Zehra 'ZeeZee' Zamin
Documents liaison for LOUIS
225/578-3747
FAX: 225/578-3709
email: zehra@lsu.edu

In Memoriam


Margaret T. Lane: February 6, 1919-May 10, 2009
First Recorder of Documents for Louisiana

Top of Page